Accra Declaration

9 May 2018

This Declaration has been approved by acclamation by the Conference participants of the World Press Freedom Day 2018 : Keeping Power in Check: Media, Justice and the Rule of Law

UNESCO thanks the following for their participation in the drafting committee: Toby Mendel, Melody Patry, Monir Zaarour, Zoe Titus, Kwame Karikari, Ramon Tuazon, Jonathan Bock.

The text of the declaration in English is available here.
Freedom of expression

Related link

Permanent link: